Skip to main content

Results of the Local Election

President / Business Manager: Joe Harris
Vice President:
Treasurer: Allison King
Financial Secretary: Beverly Strickland
Recording Secretary: Consulla Smith

Executive Board:
Ricky Harris
Medina Johnson
Will Mangum
Dwayne Oldham
Penny O'Neal
Felton Perry
Arthur Smith

The Local had a very good turn out for the vote. I would like to thank every member who stepped up and ran for office, every member who took time to come out and vote, and remind them that there is plenty of work for the Local that will require their continuing service.

Elton Clements
IBEW Local Union 289

Change in Election Judge for Election on 06/12/2013

Due to a conflict in schedule David Shepherd is unable to be the Election Judge in the Wednesday Election. Richard Clements will assume that duty. The Election Tellers are Tom Pearson and Angela Stark. Address any questions regarding this change to the Business Manager.

2013 Officer Election

2013 Selection of Officers

Click on the link (PDF Icon) below to view the ballot of candidates for Union Office. The vote will be held at the Union Office located at 3215 Guess Rd., Ste.104, Durham, NC on Wednesday, June 12th from 7am to 7pm. Candidates for the office of President / Business Manager, Vice President, Treasurer, and Recording Secretary are unopposed. Randy Howe will assume the office of President, Joe Harris - Vice President, Allison King - Treasurer, Consulla Smith - Recording Secretary. The office of Financial Secretary (two candidates), and Executive Board (seventeen candidates for seven positions) will be decided by your vote. Written request for absentee ballots will be accepted by the Business Manager until 5 days prior to the election. 

Syndicate content